Everything is Better With Mice: #42

Micefication of art continues with “Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels in the printing house of the ‘Neue Rheinische Zeitung’ (newspaper published in Cologne at the time of the Revolution of 1848-1849).” It is an absolutely unknown painting by E. Capiro (I could not find any information on him, including his full name). The thing is I decided to micefy this work not for its artistic merit, but more so for its content, because it is intended as a present for a friend of mine who is interested in all things Marx. I spent first 10 years of my life singing revolutionary songs under the portrait of Marx, Engels, and Lenin, so it was a special treat for me to draw a Marx mouse.

mice-art-32

Mixed media: pencil, acrylics, watercolors on my new watercolor paper I am utterly in love with

To see other mice works

Mice Notes Home

