Department Talks and Readings: One writer, Two critics, and a bunch of composition teachers

I haven’t been posting mice notes from the events taking place at my department, and thus, have accumalated a bunch. Here’s some.

First, mice notes from the colloquium yesterday – a writer talked to us (the students of the Program for Writers) about current state of book publishing. Throughout the talk I self-censored myself, so none of the suicidal mice that I actually wanted to draw made it to the mice notes you see below:

colloquium-ginafr

In the fall, I also went to the presentation with two literary critics who, among other things, talked about inner city politics and urban studies in general:

colloquium-urbanstudies

Lastly, before we start a new academic year, we have a conference for all instructors who teach composition. It is called “Comp Camp” and begs to be micefied:

compcamp2015

More Department Mice Notes

Mice Notes Home

