Everything is better with mice: #25

The fall of a starving artist starts strong with “A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of Grande Jatte” (1884) by Georges Seurat. It is not only an exercise in imagining what this painting would be like with mice, but also what if Seurat hadn’t invented pointilism. I don’t know why I thought micefying this painting would be easy (for some reason, I only remembered the big couple and dogs from the painting. So when I looked at it, I saw many many more humans) — it wasn’t, of course. Yet again I persevered because this painting is intended as a birthday present.mice-art-17

Mixed Media:pencil, acrylics, watercolors on paper which one day will end

I also thought it would be fun to show the mice art work in progress. Below are the pictures of the unfinished “Sunday Afternoon”:seurat-stage1

seurat-stage2The best thing is that if you live in Chicago, you can go to the Art Institute and unsee my version by looking at the original.

Summer of the starving artist Mice Art

Mice Notes Home

